GIVING UP IS FOR THE WEAK!

How many of you have ever said to yourself ” I can’t do this anymore I want to quit?” How many times have you thought about giving up on the one thing that you are the most passionate about?” In this life, there will be plenty of times that as human beings, we may feel like life is too much to bear. We feel the need to question God and ask why he allows certain things to happen to us. What we fail to realize is that in life, things happen for a reason. Now I know at this point some of you may be thinking, “Well does that apply to everything I go through in life or just certain things?” I am not saying stay in an abusive relationship, or continue to make excuses for that cheating spouse. No! In situations like those you have to know when to let go in order for you to move on to the next thing God has for you. What I am specifically speaking about today are those times when you feel like everything that can go wrong has gone wrong. You feel like that you are down on your luck, no money, maybe even no food for a while. You feel like that business you started seems to be going nowhere, so you abandon it without even giving it a chance. I am also guilty of having some of these thoughts at one point in my life. When I first started my business I knew that it would be a lot of work getting it up and going and I was ready for that. There were those times when I would become impatient with myself and look for the instant gratification of my hard work, and I would ask myself “Why am I even doing this?” I would look at other successful entrepreneurs and want what they have. But then I had to bring myself back to reality and realize that the same way they reached success was the same way that I would have to attain it. HARD WORK AND DEDICATION!

I said all of that to say that when life seems to be taking a wrong turn, or going nowhere at all, take a step back and ask yourself “What am I doing to change my current situation ?” or “How did I get to this place where I am now?” This is what really gave me the motivation to keep doing what I am doing now. If your goal is to start a business talk to other entrepreneurs and ask them for their story. If you want to be a model, go and find someone and try and learn from them. I think of the story of Tyler Perry to be really inspirational. This man went from having  a difficult childhood, being abused by his father, and being homeless  sleeping out of his car,never-give-up to the successful man that he is today. This just goes to show you that anything is possible. His plays were once turned down by numerous people; his first play “I Know I’ve Been Changed” only had a turnout of 30 people. He now has his own studio, sells out theaters wherever he goes, and has written, produced and directed numerous plays and movies. moral of the story is DONT GIVE UP!

Think About It…

Leave a Reply

