NO EXCUSES!

So u had a rough life growing up. So you grew up in the hood without one of your parents. So you had a bad experience with a past relationship. So what! Everyone in this world has had a bad experience with someone or something. Although your story may be a bit more extreme than the next person, that sill does give you the right to treat people any kind of way. Stop making excuses for yourself and your actions.I don’t know how many times I have heard somebody say “I had a rough life growing up,” or “You don’t know what I have been through.” You right, I don’t know what you have been through, but at the same time that does not give you the right to do or say certain things because of your past.

I have personally had the experience of dealing with one of these people who I would make “excuses” for. This person has lost family members as a child, been through bad relationships, and had what one would call a rough life. Now upon initially meeting this person, I kind of got a bad vibe and kept my distance. Then something told me to give this person a chance and get to know them for myself. Me and this person became cool and I actually begin to call this person my friend. As time went on, this person would do little selfish things that just made me rethink the reason I even gave them a chance in the first place. When I would think about the things they did, I would then try and excuse their action by saying “Well they had a rough life growing up,” or “They aren’t use to having healthy relationships with other people.” It is because of these very thoughts that I continued to keep this person around and call myself trying to give them a chance. After a while I start to ask myself  “How many times am I gonna keep making excuses for this person.” I realized I can’t keep letting people treat me any kind of way just because of their past.

I know there are probably many of you who have those certain people in your life you keep making “excuses” for, whether it be a friend, boyfriend, girlfriend, family member of whoever. There comes a time in your life when you have yo ask yourself ” How long will I let this person continue to play with motions”  There comes a time in your life when you just have to put your foot down and say  NO MORE EXCUSES!

Think About It….

Leave a Reply

